top of page
divergence front cover2.jpg

Divergence is the new album from singer songwriter and ,multi instrumentalist Neil Thomson. It is a return to electric instrumentation after many years performing in the acoustic medium and is inspired by Neil's early influences of Blues, Rock, Jazz, Groove

and Funk sounds from the 70’s and 80’s. The album is a labour of love created in lockdown 2020/21 from compositions lying around Neil's musical scrapbox for years.


Divergence is due out 4th May 2023.

Check out the singles Non Stop and The Dragon Man  currently on release.

Press release available here


Divergence Track Listing

The Dragon Man 5.53

Non Stop 5.08

Little Genie 4.52 

Give Me Back My Guitar 4.04 

Who Do You Think You Are 3.51 

Dancing Star 2.47

The Stoker 4.53

Repentance 3.18

All lyrics, vocals and music composed and performed by Neil Thomson (MCPS/PRS) 

except track 5 “The Dragon Man” composed with Tim Knox and 

Track 5 “Who Do You Think You Are” vocals and composition by Sandy Black.

Recording and Production: Ardura Music Mastering: LANDR ©Ardura Music 2022. 


All rights reserved. Unauthorised copying, reproduction, hiring, lending, public performance and broadcast prohibited.


Non Stop.jpg
dragon man imagebigwith text.jpg
bottom of page